Skip to main content


The IRBs are registered with the Office of Human Research Protections. The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill has the following IRBs, shown with their OHRP numerical designation:

  • IRB A (#538)
    David Weber, Chair & Bradford Walters, Vice-Chair
  • IRB B (IRB #539)
    Louise Winstanly, Chair & Laura Thornton, Vice-Chair
  • IRB C (#1648)
    Kim Brownley, Chair & Eric Allman, Vice-Chair
  • IRB D (#1649)
    Robert Matthews, Chair & Kate Foreman, Vice-Chair
  • IRB E (IRB # 540)
    Cheryl Smith-Miller, Chair & Megan Rebuli, Vice-Chair
  • IRB F (IRB #9770)
    Kim Brownley, Chair & Andrea Trembath, Vice-Chair