Skip to main content

IRB Information

The IRBs are registered with the Office of Human Research Protections. The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill has the following IRBs, shown with their OHRP numerical designation:

  • IRB A (#538)
    David Weber, Chair & Bradford Walters, Vice-Chair
  • IRB B (IRB #539)
    Louise Winstanly, Chair & Laura Thornton, Vice-Chair
  • IRB C (#1648)
    Kim Brownley, Chair & Eric Allman, Vice-Chair
  • IRB D (#1649)
    Robert Matthews, Chair & Kate Foreman, Vice-Chair
  • IRB E (IRB # 540)
    Cheryl Smith-Miller, Chair & Meghan Rebuli, Vice-Chair
  • IRB F (IRB #9770)
    Kim Brownley, Chair & Andrea Trembath, Vice-Chair

IRB Rosters

The UNC-CH rosters listed here are the official rosters as registered at OHRP. The complete member roster is revised, and posted below, approximately monthly; the most recent date links to the current roster.