Skip to main content


Name Title Email Office Phone

Alston, Sherrell Post-Award Financial Analyst alstonsh@live.unc.edu (919) 962-7911
Armstrong, Nancy Assistant Director, Sponsored Projects Accounting nancy_armstrong@med.unc.edu (919) 962-8001
Asrat, Ellenie Sponsored Projects Accountant asrat@email.unc.edu (919) 962-4689
Austin, Kim Contracting Team Manager (Non-Industry) fitzgekl@email.unc.edu (919) 962-0483
Barbieri, Sydney Pre-Audit Technician sdbarbie@live.unc.edu (919) 962-6497
Barca, Stacy Assistant Director, Research Administration sbarca@unc.edu (919) 962-4679
Barham, Kayleigh Sponsored Projects & Operations Coordinator kayleigh.barham@unc.edu (919) 966-3411
Barna, Katharine Senior Sponsored Project Support kbarna@email.unc.edu (919) 843-7270
Barsalou, Sandra Sponsored Projects Specialist – Team 4 sandee64@email.unc.edu (919) 962-6632
Bennett, Joshua Contract Manager joshua.bennett@unc.edu (919) 962-4675
Bertlshofer, Brian Director, Cost Analysis and Compliance bertlsbj@email.unc.edu (919) 843-4891
Bisher, Karmen Research Administration Manager – Team 6 kbisher@email.unc.edu (919) 962-6518
Blackwell, Dzenita Sponsored Projects Accounting Manager dzenita@email.unc.edu (919) 962-6484
Bridges-Riley, Eartha Central Effort Analyst olivette@live.unc.edu (919) 962-7717
Brooks, Phyllis Anne Closeout Coordinator pabrooks@unc.edu (919) 445-0916
Brown, Regina Contracting Coordinator reginab@email.unc.edu
Brown, Valeshia Central Effort Analyst valeshia@email.unc.edu (919) 843-5368
Brunson, Gary Sponsored Projects Accountant gary1@email.unc.edu (919) 962-7648
Bullock, Teresa Sponsored Projects Accountant tfbulloc@email.unc.edu (919) 962-7617
Calderone, Kathryn Research Administration Manager – Team 3 Kathryn_calderone@unc.edu (919) 962-4665
Cannon, Eric Contracting Team Manager (Clinical) ecannon@email.unc.edu (919) 843-2891
Chang, Amanda Assistant Director, Operations ahc@ad.unc.edu (919) 962-8007
Cirillo, Christopher Sponsored Projects Accountant ccirillo@live.unc.edu (919) 962-7627
Collier, Gina Sponsored Projects Accountant gcollier@email.unc.edu (919) 962-3896
Cook, Julie Sponsored Projects Specialist – Team 6 julie_cook@unc.edu (919) 962-4693
Cooper, Melissa Sponsored Projects Accountant fortune9@email.unc.edu (919) 962-4681
Cooper, Stephanie Contracting Coordinator stejohn@live.unc.edu
Cox, Tracy Sponsored Projects Accountant tracy_oliver@unc.edu (919) 962-4672
Creekmore, Courtney Contract Manager ccreekmo@email.unc.edu (919) 843-7894
Cushwa, Daniel Business Systems Analyst daniel.cushwa@unc.edu (919) 962-4102
Dalton, Linda Sponsored Projects Accountant linda_dalton@unc.edu (919) 962-4098
Damacus, Lexi Sponsored Projects Specialist – Team 1 lexi_damacus@unc.edu (919) 962-5121
Davis, Crystal Sponsored Projects Accountant crystald@email.unc.edu (919) 962-1353
Decatur, Adam Sponsored Projects Specialist – Team 5 decatur@email.unc.edu (919) 962-3397
DeLong, Derek Sponsored Projects Specialist – Team 4 drdelong@email.unc.edu (919) 962-4396
DiLello, Dawn Cash Manager dawn_dilello@unc.edu (919) 962-4684
Donkeng, Gladys Assistant Director, Financial Quality Control gladys_finyom@unc.edu (919) 843-0874
Eichmann, Sean Sponsored Projects Accountant seichman@email.unc.edu (919) 962-5515
Elliott, Amy Sponsored Projects Specialist – Team 4 winnamy@email.unc.edu (919) 962-8003
Elliott, Shari Pre-Audit Technician sjelliot@email.unc.edu (919) 843-0873
Flor, Andrea Sponsored Projects Specialist – Team 5 acflor@email.unc.edu (919) 962-7926
Florence, Sandra Contracting Coordinator sandi.florence@unc.edu (919) 445-2929
Foust, Bridget Sponsored Projects Accountant bfoust@email.unc.edu (919) 843-0886
Fuquay, Rhonda Research Administration Manager – Team 7 rhonda_fuquay@unc.edu (919) 962-7763
Gatz, Dana Contract Manager dana_gatz@unc.edu (919) 843-0833
Gerwig, Brian Sponsored Projects Accountant bgerwig@email.unc.edu (919) 962-4855
Gibson, Christine Sponsored Projects Accountant chrisgib@email.unc.edu (919) 962-4666
Graham, Alicia Sponsored Projects Specialist – Team 6 angraham@email.unc.edu (919) 962-3413
Green, Anne Post-Award Financial Analyst annegree@email.unc.edu (919) 962-3247
Grissom, Amy Sponsored Projects Specialist – Team 2 amy_grissom@unc.edu (919) 843-6250
Gumm, Helen A/R Specialist gumm@email.unc.edu (919) 962-4661
Gwaltney, Jenifer Director, Sponsored Projects Accounting j_gwaltney@unc.edu (919) 843-1988
Hamilton, Sarah Sponsored Projects Specialist – Team 2 sarah.hamilton@unc.edu (919) 962-8002
Harris, Christie Sponsored Projects Accountant christie_harris@unc.edu (919) 843-2610
Harris, Darryl Pre-Audit Technician dharris@email.unc.edu (919) 962-4690
Hatfield, John Sponsored Projects Specialist – Team 6 jhatfield@unc.edu (919) 962-6482
Helmick, Kyle Contracting Officer khelmick@unc.edu (919) 962-5698
Hermreck, Ryan Sponsored Projects Accounting Manager
  (Non-Federal Billing Team)
hermreck@email.unc.edu (919) 962-4688
Heyliger, Antonio Business Systems Analyst vanito@live.unc.edu (919) 962-6502
Hufnagle, Lisa Sponsored Projects Accountant hufnagle@email.unc.edu (919) 962-7646
Jacobs, Ashley Taylor Sponsored Projects Specialist – Team 2 ashleytaylorjacobs@unc.edu (919) 843-8326
Jenkins, Martika Research Administration Manager – Team 5 mljenkin@email.unc.edu (919) 843-6181
Johns, Andy Senior AVC-Research Andy_Johns@unc.edu (919) 962-8253
Johnson, Ryan Sponsored Projects Accountant ryancjr@email.unc.edu (919) 962-4662
Jones, Vonzell Contract Manager vdjones@email.unc.edu (919) 962-4662
Keck, Heather Sponsored Projects Accountant hmkeck@email.unc.edu (919) 962-9901
Kelly, Jim Assistant Director, Sponsored Projects Accounting jpkelly@email.unc.edu (919) 962-4694
Kernen, Erin Sponsored Projects Specialist – Team 3 ekernen@email.unc.edu (919) 962-8004
Koltz, Diane Contract Manager dkoltz@email.unc.edu (919) 962-6246
Kostyla, Jaclyn Sponsored Projects Specialist – Team 4 jkostyla@email.unc.edu (919) 962-4676
Lavrakas, Marybeth Sponsored Projects Specialist – Team 6 lavrakas@unc.edu (919) 962-7762
Lee, Thomas Research Administration Manager – Team 2 tblee@email.unc.edu (919) 445-2769
Lemming, Tracey Post-Award Financial Analyst tlemming@email.unc.edu (919) 962-2782
Linz, Emily Contract Manager elinz@email.unc.edu (919) 843-9656
Lombardi, Karen Sponsored Projects Accountant karendl@email.unc.edu (919) 962-4669
Lucas, Susan Sponsored Projects Specialist – Team 5 slucas@med.unc.edu (919) 962-4683
Lutjen, John Sponsored Projects Accountant jlutjen@email.unc.edu (919) 962-7621
Lyons, Amy Contract Manager amy.lyons@unc.edu (919) 966-1181
Mabry, Amy Contracting Officer amy.mabry@unc.edu (919) 962-4691
Magnuson, Lauren Financial Reporting Administrator lmagnuso@email.unc.edu (919) 962-5619
Martinez, Claudia Sponsored Projects Accountant claudiamartinez@unc.edu (919) 962-5959
McCall, Laura Closeout Coordinator lmccall@unc.edu (919) 843-2696
McCraw, Miranda Human Resources Consultant mmcc@unc.edu (919) 962-1003
McLean, Lindsey Sponsored Projects Specialist – Team 3 lindseymclean@unc.edu (919) 962-4692
Mina, Alexie Sponsored Projects Specialist – Team 3 amina93@live.unc.edu (919) 962-6487
Morgan, David Sponsored Projects Accounting Manager
  (Federal Team 1 – DHHS)
morgan78@email.unc.edu (919) 962-4674
Moye, Kevin Sponsored Projects Accountant kmoye@email.unc.edu (919) 962-7655
Mullard-Clements, Khadeeja Contracting Officer dmullard-clements@unc.edu
Orlan, Kaylie Sponsored Projects Specialist – Team 5 kaylie_mccraw@med.unc.edu (919) 962-4686
Overman, Tyler Sponsored Projects Accountant overmant@email.unc.edu (919) 962-4453
Paul, David Assistant Vice Chancellor, Office of Sponsored Research David.Paul@unc.edu (919) 843-7780
Petitt, Cara Research Administration Manager – Team 1 carap@live.unc.edu (919) 966-2542
Pike, James (JR) Cost Accounting and Central Effort Manager james_pike@unc.edu (919) 843-4825
Poteat, Tiffany Sponsored Projects Accountant tpoteat@email.unc.edu  (919) 962-2858
Powell, Liz Assistant Director, Industry Contracting lizthorn@email.unc.edu (919) 962-4682
Privett, Rusty Sponsored Projects Accountant rusty.privett@unc.edu (919) 966-5625
Ragland, Tonya Closeout Coordinator raglandt@email.unc.edu (919) 445-0917
Richards, Elise Contracting Officer mesrich@email.unc.edu (919) 962-4677
Roberson, Christopher Document Management Coordinator chrshane@email.unc.edu (919) 445-0918
Sanford, Diane FFATA Coordinator dsanford@email.unc.edu (919) 962-4661
Saunders, Ryan O. Central Effort Analyst rsauns@email.unc.edu (919) 962-6513
Sehgal, Radha Contract Manager rsehgal@email.unc.edu
Shanklin, Jo Research Administration Manager – Team 4 shanklin@unc.edu (919) 962-4938
Sharrock, Earleen Contracting Officer Earleen_Sharrock@unc.edu (919) 962-6438
Shoffner, Michele Data Management Team Lead mshoffne@email.unc.edu (919) 843-0048
Smith, Ginger Data Management glsmith@email.unc.edu (919) 962-4668
Smith, Latoia Cost Analyst latoia@email.unc.edu (919) 962-6456
Smolik, Angela Contracting Team Manager (Non-Clinical) asmolik@email.unc.edu (919) 962-6242
Soltis, Sue Sponsored Projects Specialist – Team 2 soltis@email.unc.edu (919) 843-7271
Sondrini, Christina Sponsored Projects Specialist – Team 3 csondrini@unc.edu (919) 962-2813
Strayhorn, John Sponsored Projects Specialist – Team 1 jkstray@email.unc.edu (919) 962-4687
Stroupe, Dan Sponsored Projects Accounting Manager
  (Non-Federal Billing Team)
lstroupe@email.unc.edu (919) 962-4663
Sutherland, Holly Sponsored Projects Accountant hsutherl@live.unc.edu (919) 962-6488
Tarrant, Tyler Contract Manager ttarant@email.unc.edu (919) 843-3198
Taylor, Andrea Sponsored Projects Specialist – Team 5 gaila@live.unc.edu (919) 843-2609
Taylor, Morgan Sponsored Projects Accountant morganrt@email.unc.edu (919) 962-4685
Teer, Brie Contracting Team Manager bteer@email.unc.edu (919) 962-4678
Teixeira, Jennifer Senior Director, Research Administration jennifer.teixeira@unc.edu (919) 962-8005
Thompson, Esther Sponsored Projects Specialist – Team 4 esther09@email.unc.edu (919) 962-4246
Thompson, Jessica Closeout Coordinator jessica.thompson@unc.edu (919) 445-0915
Thompson, Samantha Training and Communications Specialist sdthomp8@email.unc.edu (919) 962-4680
Traore, Fatou Sponsored Projects Specialist – Team 3 fatou@email.unc.edu (919) 962-7255
Traversaro, John Business Systems Analyst jtravers@email.unc.edu (919) 843-2985
Underwood, Lance Assistant Director, Research Administration link@email.unc.edu (919) 962-5523
Van Acker, Leigh Ann Sponsored Projects Specialist – Team 1 leighann@unc.edu (919) 843-5519
Van Buren, Eve Contracting Officer evevb@email.unc.edu (919) 962-3115
Walsh, Evan Sponsored Projects Accountant evanrich@email.unc.edu (919) 962-7945
Williams, Chester Sponsored Projects Specialist – Team 6 chester.williams@unc.edu (919) 843-9238
Williams, Colleen Sponsored Projects Accounting Manager
  (Federal Team 3 – Other Federal)
colleen_williams@unc.edu (919) 962-7651
Wilson, Mandy Sponsored Projects Specialist – Team 1 mandy.wilson@unc.edu (919) 962-1498
Workman, Krysta Data Management kworkman@unc.edu (919) 962-2196
Wright, Benjamin Assistant Director, Audit and Subrecipient Monitoring bwright1@email.unc.edu (919) 962-6449
Wright, Rashia Sponsored Projects Accountant wrightra@live.unc.edu (919) 962-7668
Wykoff, Allison Sponsored Projects Accountant awykoff@email.unc.edu (919) 962-7942
Zabrycki, Mary-Kathryn (KC) Senior Sponsored Projects & Operations Analyst kcz@email.unc.edu (919) 966-3412