Skip to main content

Looking for a way to make a difference?

The UNC Postdoc Advisory Board is the leadership arm of the UNC Postdoctoral Association, a volunteer organization dedicated to addressing the needs and concerns of all UNC postdocs.  In the past, the Postdoc Advisory Board has worked closely with the Office of Postdoctoral Affairs to provide resources for professional development, generate awareness about problems common to all postdocs, and to foster a sense of community among postdoctoral scholars.  In addition to organizing events and seminars to enrich the scientific experience of postdocs, the Postdoc Advisory Board is also interested in promoting programs to encourage social interaction within the community.

UNC Postdoctoral Advisory Board Composition:

UNC Postdoctoral Association (PDA) Chair

Ana Teixeira Nogueira Anogueira@unc.edu

 

Minority Postdoc Alliance (MPA) Chair

Deshira Wallace ddwallac@live.unc.edu

 

International Postdoc Alliance Co-Chair

Liujiang Song liujiang@email.unc.edu

 

PDA Outreach Chair

Barkha Jitendra Yadav barkhaj@email.unc.edu

 

PDA Parenting Chair

Liujiang Song liujiang@email.unc.edu

Zhenwei Song zhenwei_song@med.unc.edu

 

PDA Social Chair

Alan Marsh alan_marsh@med.unc.edu

 

Campus Health Advisory Board Representative:
Margeaux Wetendorf, margeaux_wetendorf@med.unc.edu

 

Chancellor’s Childcare Advisory Committee Representative: OPEN

 

Carolina Women’s Center Representative: OPEN

 

Oliver Smithies Representative:

Margeaux Wetendorf, margeaux_wetendorf@med.unc.edu

 

Advisory Committee for Transportation (ACT) Postdoc Representative: OPEN

 

School Representatives:

College of Arts & Sciences

Biology Postdoc Representative: Prateek Jain prteek@email.unc.edu

 

School of Medicine

Lineberger Representative: OPEN

 

School of Pharmacy Representative: 

Amber Moody amoody9@email.unc.edu

William Kinney kinneywd@email.unc.edu

 

School of Public Health Representative:

Deshira Wallace ddwallac@live.unc.edu