Christine M. Nelson RN, BSN, MBA, CCRC 

Director
Christine_nelson@unc.edu
(919) 843-0832

OCT’s Director is responsible for oversight of OCT operations.

Valorie Buchholz RN, BSN, CCRC

Associate Director for Clinical Trial Quality Assurance
buchholz@unc.edu
(919) 445-9355

Marisa Corbett

CTQA Program Coordinator
made@unc.edu
(919) 843-9968

Caron Modeas

Scientific Review Committee Coordinator/CTQA Program Coordinator
caron_modeas@unc.edu
(919) 843-4733

Jamie Kauwell

CTQA Program Coordinator
Jamieb@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-8532

Andrea Eiring, MSM, CCRA, CPHRM

Associate Director for the Clinical Research Billing Compliance
aneiring@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-5865

LaTonya Yellock

Clinical Trials Billing Support Specialist
yello001@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-8535

The Clinical Trials Billing Support Specialist creates research billing calendars in Epic and invoices for IRB and Billing Compliance fees.

Monica Coudurier

Clinical Trials Project Manager
m_coudurier@unc.edu
(919) 843-2333

The Project Manager is responsible for oversight of clinicaltrials.gov accounts including assisting departments and investigators with registration of studies and entry of results.

Regina Brown

Office Manager
OCT@unc.edu

(919) 843-2698

The Office Manager provides administrative support to OCT performing support functions for the office, serving as initial contact for submissions, maintaining the database and responding to inquiries.